the-boys-of-online-dating:

duskonokc:

nokay-stupid:

Upon further reflection of things that went down during the interview (i.e., some things that were pretty rude and unprofessional on the interviewer’s part), I have decided not to bother sending writing samples and instead remove myself from the application process at that organization.

Among other things, I was told with complete seriousness that my high graduating GPA was a problem, because they need someone who is social, and how could I be social if I finished with a 3.9?  I’m really proud of my academic achievements and I don’t need that kind of negging. 
Earlier, while I was quietly listening as he explained the position, he then commented that I seemed very introverted, would I be able to interact and outreach with others online?  “Well, I have a ‘secret’ blog with almost 1900 followers that involves a lot of interacting and engaging with others, so I’d say I’m quite good at that.” 
(In case you were wondering, that did slightly change his tune and I hit 1900 by the time I got home!)

Anyway, that brings me to what I have decided to do.
This blog is all about dating, and the shit we get online.  I’m starting an additional Tumblr called “Shit Men Say to Me” which I plan to be, well, shit men say.  All kinds of rude, random shit that has nothing to do with dating.

I’ll post a link once it gets started, and submissions will obviously be welcome.  Additionally, if you’d like to be a moderator, hit me up!  Let’s share our experiences.

I’m going to submit so much to that blog.

Yay!!!

Oh man. You are gonna have so many submissions from me.

About tooimpurenangel

Big reader
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

