actuallyadhd:

adhdandcats:

😭😭😭

I suggest* we start naming the type of executive dysfunction we’re dealing with in a particular moment using the numbers in this image.

Right now I need to go deal with dishes and get dinner into the Crock Pot. I am dealing with 162. What’s YOUR type of executive dysfunction today?

-J

*This is a half-serious joke. I think it would be fantastic if we used this as code. “Yeah, I had a bad case of 536 last night.” “No kidding, I know what that’s like. I’m dealing with 2146 right now.” “Woah, that sucks.”

This is actually a really good way of explaining it. I always have trouble explaining executive function mostly because of…executive function issues. Having the ability to rattle off a number instead of struggling to find the words would be a wonderful thing!

About tooimpurenangel

Big reader
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

