Banned Books Week

Today starts Banned Books Week for 2010. I think banning books is awful. As a reader, I find it incredibly insulting and as a young child actually sought out books that have been challenged/and or banned.

ALA: Banned Books Week

I’m going to try blogging about this until October 2nd.

About tooimpurenangel

Big reader
This entry was posted in Banned Books Week. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Banned Books Week

  1. bookslide says:

    I know this is silly, but BBW? Really? An acronym that has already existed as something particular (and fairly well-known) for at least three decades?

    Anyway, I should read me some BANNED BOOKS this week. But what?? I wish I could go back and read Speak for the first time, because it’s so freakin’ awesome that I want to recapture that feeling of being blown away.

    The local library has a great display for BaBoWe (THERE). All the books are covered in brown paper and they taped a brief description of the book on the back–but not the title or author. You have to pick up the book and open it for that.

Leave a Reply

